The Board of the Virginia Coalfield Economic Development Authority (VCEDA) includes 16 members, all Virginia residents. Membership includes the three largest coal producers in the region, the largest oil and gas producer in the region, the Virginia Coal and Energy Alliance, five gubernatorial appointees, representatives from the boards of supervisors of the three largest coal producing counties in the region, the executive directors of the LENOWISCO and Cumberland Plateau planning district commissions, and a representative from the Virginia Economic Development Partnership.  From its membership, the VCEDA Board annually elects a chairman, vice chairman, secretary and treasurer.

J.P. Richardson

Larry Mosley
Vice Chairman

Josh Ball

Esther Bolling

Governor’s Appointees
Maggie Asbury
Esther Bolling
Becky Coleman
Mark T. Leonard
Larry Mosley

Coal Producers
Troy Nichols
Paramont Coal Company Virginia, LLC

J. P. Richardson
Surface Minerals Company

Frank Underwood
CBMC/ Buchanan Minerals, LLC

Gas Producer
Joshua Ball
CNX Resources

Virginia Coal & Energy Alliance
Harry Childress

Planning District Commissions
Jim Baldwin
Cumberland Plateau PDC

Duane A. Miller

County Board of Supervisors
Carroll Branham
Buchanan County

Shelbie Willis
Dickenson County

Bobby Cassell
Wise County

Virginia Economic Development Partnership
Vince Barnett

Virginia Coalfield Economic Development Authority

P.O. Box 1060
527 East Main Street
Lebanon, Virginia 24266
Phone: 1-800-735-9999





Southwest Virginia's e-Region is marketed by the Virginia Coalfield Economic Development Authority - VCEDA - a regional economic development organization created by Virginia's General Assembly in 1988 to enhance and diversify the economic base of the seven-county, one-city, coal-producing region in southwestern Virginia.  Since its creation, VCEDA has helped create more than 20,000 jobs.